Hajimemashou! – Let’s get started!

Hello everybody. Max here.

I’m a 19 y/o student from The Netherlands, better known as Holland. 1 year ago, I stayed in Seville, Spain for 3 months to learn Spanish, and half a year later in Costa Rica and Nicaragua to do voluntary work for Raleigh International. During the year, I found out about myself I can go crazy about languages and I try to learn something from another language every day now. After meeting a couple of people from Japan and having watched hundreds of anime (subbed. god, no dubbing please) I decided it was time to start working on JAPANESE. It’s taken me half a year of ups and downs to get started and pick a methodogy so here we go!

My Goals

+ Knowing the ~2000 Jouyou Kanji 常用漢字 in 3 months!
+ Develop speech and writing of JLPT N5+N4 by the end of 2013.

= Being able to read most manga/newspapers/books in Japanese that are limited to 常用漢字 and being able to start blogging in Japanese! Possibly here or on lang-8.com

The blog

In doing so, I will post on a daily or less frequent basis about my experiences and foundings while learning japanese!

Material:

  1. Heisig – Remembering the Kanji 1
  2. Anki – Japanese core 2000+6000 decks
  3. Alljapaneseallthetime.com/blog
  4. Parallel Text: Short stories in Japanese by Michael Emmerich
Leave a Reply

